Rus / Eng / Tur

Seamless metal pipes

Seamless (also called rolled) pipe is made of metal and has not a welded seam. It has the same strength along the whole length and has no weaknesses, unlike welded counterparts, which are made from sheet metal by welding at the edges. Welded pipes are cheaper and the technology of their production is much easier, but they are less durable that imposes limitations on their scope.

FIELDS OF APPLICATION SEAMLESS STEEL PIPES GOST 8732-78

Seamless steel pipe is used for piping which requires increased durability and reliability of each link in the chemical, petrochemical and oil industry. The extraction of natural gas and oil seamless metal pipes are a required component of the drilling units on which the transport occurs on the surface of the extracted raw materials. They are used in gas-lift compressor systems; they are also part of pipeline systems cracking.

Seamless steel pipe is often used in engineering in the production pipeline of large vehicles and industrial units. Also its use it finds in the aircraft industry, shipbuilding and many other sectors of the economy.

MANUFACTURE OF SEAMLESS STEEL PIPES

Manufacturer of seamless steel pipes is carried out on the pipe rolling machines which are equipped with automated control system to ensure mathematical accuracy in the production process and ensure high-quality products. Products are manufactured in strict accordance with state standards GOST 8732-78 and GOST 8731-78. They undergo an obligatory quality control. Depending on the desired diameter seamless metal pipes are manufactured by extrusion from a round billet or by puncture of a hot cylindrical billet. When you apply first technology get smaller diameter tubing.

There are 2 methods of manufacturing seamless steel pipes: cold and hot deformation. In the method of hot deformation, the billet is heated to 50-60 degrees above the threshold of crystallization of metals, without melting, acquires plasticity. For connecting the press it makes a hollow cylinder called the sleeve. For the final formation of regular geometric shape, alignment, wall thickness and set the desired diameter are subject to additional methods of treatment. The finished product is immersed in water and subjected to rapid cooling, and then finally calibrated. Processing ends with the cutting of pipes of a given length.

In the method of cold deformation of the billet immediately after the passage of the broaching mill is cooled and is pre-calibrated. Then the sleeve is heated to the recrystallization temperature of the metal to give it the ductility and relieve internal stresses and is run through rollers. Range is regulated by GOST 8734-75, and specifications are regulated by GOST 8733-74.

CHARACTERISTICS OF SEAMLESS PIPE

Seamless pipes have high tensile strength. The source material for melting is steel of various grades depending on the type of product and its purpose. Pipe length can reach 12.5 m, wall thickness in the range of 2.5-75 mm, and the diameter is 20-550 mm.

Eng / Rus / Tur

Труба металлическая бесшовная

Бесшовная (другое название — цельнокатаная) труба изготавливается из металла и не имеет сварного шва. Она обладает одинаковой прочностью по всей длине и не имеет уязвимых мест, в отличие от сварных аналогов, которые производятся из листового металлопроката посредством сварки по краям. Сварные трубы обходятся дешевле и технология их производства значительно проще, но они менее надежды и долговечны, что накладывает ограничения на сферы их применения.

Области применения стальных бесшовных труб ГОСТ 8732-78

Труба стальная бесшовная используется для прокладки трубопроводов, в которых требуется повышенная прочность и надежность каждого звена — в химической, нефтехимической и нефтедобывающей промышленности. При добыче природного газа и нефти бесшовные металлические трубы являются обязательным компонентом бурильных агрегатов, по которым происходит транспортировка на поверхность добываемого сырья. Они применяются также в газлифтных и компрессорных системах, входят в состав трубопроводных систем установок крекинга.

Стальная бесшовная труба часто используется в машиностроении при производстве трубопроводов крупных аппаратов и промышленных агрегатов. Также своё применение она находит и в авиастроении, судостроении и многих других сферах народного хозяйства.

Производство бесшовной стальной трубы

Изготовление стальных бесшовных труб осуществляется на трубопрокатных станках, которые оборудуются автоматизированной системой управления, позволяющей соблюдать математическую точность в производственном процессе и гарантирующей высокое качество изделий. Продукция изготавливается в точном соответствии с государственными стандартами — ГОСТ 8732-78 и ГОСТ 8731-78, и проходит обязательный контроль качества. В зависимости от требуемого диаметра металлические бесшовные трубы производятся посредством вытягивания из круглой заготовки либо путем прокола горячей цилиндрической заготовки. При применении первой технологии получаются трубы меньшего диаметра.

Существует 2 метода изготовления стальных бесшовных труб: горячее и холодное деформирование. При методе горячего деформирования заготовка нагревается на 50–60 градусов выше порога кристаллизации металла и, не расплавляясь, приобретает пластичность. На прошивочном прессе из нее получается пустотелый цилиндр, называемый гильзой. Для окончательного формирования правильной геометрической формы, выравнивания толщины стенок и задания нужного диаметра применяются дополнительные методы обработки. Готовое изделие погружается в воду и подвергается быстрому охлаждению, и затем окончательно калибруется. Обработка завершается нарезкой труб заданной длины.

При методе холодного деформирования заготовка сразу после прохождения прошивочного стана охлаждается и проходит предварительную калибровку. Затем гильза для придания ей пластичности и снятия внутренних напряжений нагревается до температуры рекристаллизации металла и прогоняется через вальцы. Сортамент регламентируется ГОСТ 8734-75, а технические условия ГОСТ 8733-74.

Характеристики бесшовных труб

Они обладают высокой прочностью на разрыв. Исходным материалом для их выплавки служит сталь различных марок — в зависимости от типа будущего изделия и его назначения. Длина трубы может достигать 12,5 м, толщина стенки варьируется в пределах 2,5-75 мм, а диаметр составляет 20–550 мм.